Confession of a Wandering Soul

4 Minute Member Kim HyunA Speaks Up About Depression, Thanks Ye Eun of WG

Posted by diopatra on June 24, 2009

4 Minute member Kim HyunA confessed that she had suffered from severe depression and weight-loss after leaving the Wonder Girls 2 years ago. “After the Wonder Girls gained popularity and support from ‘Tell Me,’ everyone’s attentions were reverted to me.

It was extremely difficult for me to deal with at a young age of 15. I suffered from depression and even thought about unimaginable things. My health was failing drastically, which led to severe weight-loss. I ended up weighing about 38 kg in the end,” she explained.

“I learned a lot during those hard times. I tried to leave the stage forever and to stop performing, but I couldn’t. I wanted to start anew, whatever it may be. Now that I think about it, Wonder Girls was not my place and not for me. It makes me happy to know that I am able to be here with a different opportunity.”

Kim HyunA had to leave the Wonder Girls regarding her health issues, but after the ‘Tell Me’ phenomena, netizens’ and fans’ interests were immediately shifted towards her. She ended by replying, “Wonder Girls was something very important in my career and life because it helped spread my name in this world. I still call and talk often with all of them. Sometimes, netizens try to get us into fights, but I’ve never thought of them as my rivals. My goal is to become a group with a different style and charm, and end up meeting each other proudly, face to face.”

She also thanks Ye Eun of Wondergirls saying “she must be very busy in America but for her to monitor me even with her hectic schedule, it was sweet.”

credits: sradioclub

10 Responses to “4 Minute Member Kim HyunA Speaks Up About Depression, Thanks Ye Eun of WG”

  1. ariana said

    I really love Ye Eun. She’s a wonderful person!

  2. bag with solar panel…

    […]4 Minute Member Kim HyunA Speaks Up About Depression, Thanks Ye Eun of WG « Confession of a Wandering Soul[…]…

  3. Peggy Olson…

    […]4 Minute Member Kim HyunA Speaks Up About Depression, Thanks Ye Eun of WG « Confession of a Wandering Soul[…]…

  4. celebrity gossip…

    […]4 Minute Member Kim HyunA Speaks Up About Depression, Thanks Ye Eun of WG « Confession of a Wandering Soul[…]…

  5. celeb wallpaper…

    […]4 Minute Member Kim HyunA Speaks Up About Depression, Thanks Ye Eun of WG « Confession of a Wandering Soul[…]…

  6. dog tags said

    dog tags…

    […]4 Minute Member Kim HyunA Speaks Up About Depression, Thanks Ye Eun of WG « Confession of a Wandering Soul[…]…

  7. how to download anime video…

    […]4 Minute Member Kim HyunA Speaks Up About Depression, Thanks Ye Eun of WG « Confession of a Wandering Soul[…]…

  8. Lavendova said

    Hyuna <333

  9. abdelhak salim…

    […]4 Minute Member Kim HyunA Speaks Up About Depression, Thanks Ye Eun of WG « Confession of a Wandering Soul[…]…

  10. 4minute jjang !!!

Leave a Reply

 
